Plant-based Vitamin D3 Tablets

Back to all ingredients
  • sunflower-lecithin
    Organic Sunflower Lecithin

    Organic Sunflower Lecithin


    Our lecithin is pressed from dried sunflower, and is organic and non-GMO (which is in contrast to most supplements that use the often genetically-modified soy lecithin). This emulsifier helps to hold our Vitamin D tablets together. And, because it contains essential fatty acids, our lecithin has the added benefit of supporting the absorption of Vitamin D, which is a lipophilic vitamin that mixes and dissolves best with fats rather than water.

  • maltodextrin
    Organic Tapioca Maltodextrin

    Organic Tapioca Maltodextrin


    We use a natural water-based enzyme process to create tapioca maltodextrin from organic, non-GMO tapioca. We love this form of maltodextrin because it's unlike common forms that are made from GMO corn or wheat treated with heat and acids. Molecularly, maltodextrin is a polysaccharide made from naturally occurring starches in food. We use our tapioca version to help prevent caking in the process of forming the tablet.

  • lichen
    Vitamin D3 from Lichen

    Vitamin D3 from Lichen


    Lichens are a complex life form consisting of a symbiotic relationship between a fungus and an alga. Lichens are a rare, plant-based source of Vitamin D3, the biologically active form of vitamin D. Most Vitamin D supplements are either animal-based or include the cheaper Vitamin D2. Studies have shown that Vitamin D3 may be more effective than D2 in raising and maintaining healthy serum Vitamin D levels.